And the winners are …

Published by: Jamila Collins

May 5, 2021 | Membership

You spoke, and your peers selected. Our 2021 leadership award winners will be highlighted at this year’s virtual inVest48 conference. The League designates awards on an annual basis for Ohio leaders nominated by their peers for excellence in long-lasting Movement contribution, professional excellence, and exceptional advocacy. Join us as we congratulate our 2021 winners, Barb Harper (Claude Clarke Advocacy Impact Award), Lee Butke (Louise McCarren Herring Movement Advancement Award), and Michael Shafer (Robert Kloss Professional Achievement Award). Our Leadership Recognition Program exists to recognize and honor credit union impact and leadership who have used their careers to champion contributions that keep Ohio strong for its more than 3.1 million members. Congratulations to this year’s recipients!


T: (614) 923-9763

Contact Jamila Collins for questions or assistance.

Jamila Collins
Jamila Collins Advocacy Coordinator E:
Contact Us

Other Movement News

Government Affairs

Congress mulls third-party vendor authority

While you look for new and innovative ways to best serve your members, Congress is looking for new and innovative ways to regulate emerging technologies and services. That’s why the […]

“Eggs & Regs” bringing credit union leaders together

As the old saying goes, “the best way to a credit union leader’s heart is through their stomach.” Thus, while you look for ways to improve and expand the services, […]
Member Benefits

In-person BSA training coming soon to regional locations

Go ahead. Cross Bank Secrecy Act (BSA) training requirements off your 2022 to-do list. We are collaborating with industry experts at ViClarity to provide two regional in-person trainings coming this […]